UKinbound reveals new board line-up – TravelMole true

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=26]

UKinbound reveals new board line-up

Wednesday, 11 Dec, 2018 0


UKinbound has today announced the appointment of its new board of directors, who will take up their posts at its annual convention in Glasgow in February.

The board of 14 will serve for two years alongside James Aitken, MD of Cashel Travel who was elected as UKinbound’s incoming chair in October, and chief executive officer Joss Croft.

The incoming board members are:

* Susan Minto, national account manager, Macdonald Hotels
* Rachel Tooley, head of leisure sales, Jurys Inn

* Jennifer Cormack, sales & marketing director, Windermere Lake Districts
* Heather Egerton, business development manager, City Cruises (re-elected)
* Luke Reilly, head of trade sales, The View from The Shard

Destination marketing organisations:
* Linda McAllister, senior manager quality & business advice, VisitScotland (re-elected)

Service providers:
* Daryl Bennett, senior product manager, The Leisure Pass Group (re-elected)
* Matt Jones, head of partnership sales, Azzurri Group (re-elected)
* Rob Way, sales director, MVP

Tour operators:
* Lana Bennett, sales manager, Tours International
* Andrew Guthrie, director of customer delivery & contracting, JacTravel
* Karen Hampton, director, Barton Hill Travel (re-elected)
* Tricia Handley-Hughes, managing director, Pinpoint Britain (re-elected)
* Roberto Pardal, director, Eurowelcome (re-elected)

Croft said: "I look forward to welcoming the new and re-elected executives to the board in February next year. Their combined tourism industry experience will be invaluable and I’m confident that together we’ll continue the efficient running of the association, on behalf of our members.

"I’d also like to greatly thank the current board members and chairman Mark McVay for their time and service to UKinbound, and the wider tourism industry."

UKinbound has also announced the shortlist for its Awards for Excellence 2018, which includes its newly launched Young Excellence Award. Voting is now open to all association members and the winners will be announced at the Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner on February 7.


Related News Stories :   Cruise bookings reach record levels     Olympic Air looks to recruit in London     Travel firms urged to support FCO safety campaign     World whale and dolphin watch operators to meet     Crowdfunded dollars sought for luxury underwater hotel     United Airlines: sorry about that  


Linsey McNeill

Editor Linsey McNeill has been writing about travel for more than three decades. Bylines include The Times, Telegraph, Observer, Guardian and Which? plus the South China Morning Post. She also shares insider tips on

Most Read

Ras Al Khaimah’s Tourism Triumph: A Conversation with Lyad Rasbey, RAKTDA Vice President

Turks and Caicos Tourism Resilience: A Collaborative Approach

Marriott International’s Antoinette Van den Berg Highlights Diverse Portfolio and Optimistic Outlook

Exploring Chile’s Sustainable and Adventurous Charms with Cristóbal Benítez

Sabah’s Deputy Minister of Tourism Advocates Sustainable and Inclusive Tourism

Tad Pierson

Media Getaway 2024 Unveiled: A Conversation with Howard Salinger of the Travel Connection Group

Ajman’s Sustainable Initiatives and Unique Experiences: A Conversation with Hind Sultan Al Marzooqi

Cruise Saudi’s Ambitious Voyage: A Conversation with Mashoor Baeshen

Air Transat’s Sonia Kurek Unveils Growth and Sustainability Initiatives in Exclusive Interview

Capturing the Magic of Sable Island: Geordie Mott’s Picture Perfect Tours

Exploring Blue Diamond Resorts with Alejandro Rodriguez del Peon

Your region selection will be saved in your cookie for future visits. Please enable your cookie for so this dialog box will not come up again.

Our emails to you has bounced Or You can change your email from your profile Setting Section

Price Based Country test mode enabled for testing United States (US). You should do tests on private browsing mode. Browse in private with Firefox, Chrome and Safari